theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wimby Day 1

Happy Wimbledon!

Spoiler alert - Game Of Thrones......I'm sorry to see season one end. I haven't read the books, so I was a bit upset when I read a writer's interview saying that some favorite characters aren't in book 2, so won't be in season 2. Anyway, they finished off well. The hot blonde is now a single woman with no kids, plus she's fireproof, naked and has a cool baby dragon. Pretty much my dream girl. I'm sorry to see the girl with the sword separated from her instructor.

Rory McIlroy finished off in great style. His final score was major because he was consistent for four days. I look forward to the day when he goes into the weekend forced to play catch-up and take risks.

I'm excited to immerse myself in the tennis, the first sport I worked at and loved. When I started high school, I was five foot tall and round. My friends went for team sports, but they'd already played them for years in grade school. I helped my neighbor build a concrete tennis/basketball court (it involved my wheelbarrow,a shovel and many rocks). I decided that size didn't matter in tennis - the net kept my taller, at that time more athletic, opponents at bay, and it was just me and the ball.

My fish are still doing swimmingly, thanks to the cash I sacrificed for the new air pump and things. I haven't regretted the decision for a minute.

First serve!

Edit: My first bit of excitement for today - a Mexican journalist talked to someone connected to the soccer teams and was told that twelve soccer players had tested positive for Clenbuterol the same day, not just the five everyone heard of. He said the other seven had amounts less than 500 picograms in their samples, and that's not considered doping. Except that Contador only had 50 picograms, and people are still treating him like the biggest cheater ever. If the twelve player story is true, I hope it comes out, because it will be huge news. If WADA was the one making the decision, then it's game, set, match Contador. And his top lawyer is also lawyer for the five players.

6:01 a.m. - Monday, Jun. 20, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry