theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This isn't a boobs entry

For a while today, this was meant to be a post about boobs, complete with photos. It wasn't my fault. I was minding my own business watching a Julia Goerges match, but got bored because there were no announcers and without supplements my attention span is that of a gnat. I clicked over to the Serena Williams match, and caught the end of a conversation about 19 year old Simona Halep having had breast reduction to help her tennis.

She won the first set off Serena, and looked pretty decent, so I Googled back to when she was a 17 year old Junior French Open Champ with 34DD's. She looked pretty hot in a lowcut tennis dress, but in video she'd swing hard on a shot and there was way too much stuff going on. Apparently a lot of people were upset when word of her plans came out. This isn't a boob entry, as other things came up, so I'll let you know that she's now a happy 34C, without back problems, and has made about $200,000 so far this year. She lost today, though.

I had an odd feeling about calling the Food Pantry today, but decided to do it. She had me come in immediately so some sort of church coalition could ask me questions and tell me about other forms of assistance. Various denominations around town do food drives, but it all ends up at the United Church Of Christ where I go.

The questioning by three elders or whatever was kind of brutal. I had to tell them my financial stuff, and about the car crash and getting fired, and too much personal stuff about my daily "life". They wanted to be helpful, but it was like when I talked to the counselor at school two or three years ago - it doesn't take long for people to understand that I'm screwed.

Anyway, I got some fake corn flakes, and canned goods and stuff, that will keep me eating for a bit.

My fun story of the day - the one that gave me energy - was about the Mexican soccer players who tested positive for Clenbuterol like Contador did. Maybe you saw the entry the other day about a rumor that seven more players had Clenbuterol in their samples that same day, but were under half a nanogram and someone decided that wasn't doping. Contador had only 50 picograms, way less than all of these people, and his reputation has been ruined. Here were seven soccer players not even mentioned, and allowed to play in the Gold Cup.

Today FIFA President Sepp Blatter was in Mexico. He said that he'd gotten the paperwork from the Mexican Federation, and he supported the five players, but that there were other names that had the same substance the same day. Rosters are 22 or 23 players, and Mexico should have lost 12 of theirs, not 5, if the rumored number is accurate. I've been posting the articles at Contador's Fan Club for the web guy to see, and I just sent an online fax to the U.S. Soccer squad that meets Mexico in the Gold Cup Final. I'm hoping that the story will make it into English, and people will ask WADA what the hell is up. Amounts can only come from the UCLA Lab. They should have announced the other positives to the media and governing bodies.

2:10 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry