theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What kind of weekend will it be?

I think I'll go with a quick summation to catch you up.

I actually watched a bunch of Wimbledon, especially Monday when everyone left in Singles had to play. Good stuff.

I listened to a bunch of Glastonbury. I enjoyed another touristy video, and some of the bands. Beyonce isn't for me. I'm impressed with the whole festival, though, and how passionate people in Justin TV chat were about the bands.

The pre Tour de France stories are making me nuts, as people are coming out of the woodwork to bash Contador in the media.

One article today, which I haven't seen confirmed, said tafter the five positives, the Mexican Federation asked WADA's UCLA Lab if the other nine players tested had any sign of Clenbuterol. They got a quick reply back saying that all nine had traces, but not enough to be considered doping. If that story is true, it means that people in a similar position to Contador aren't even being named, while people make him out to be the biggest criminal in sports history. One of the five already had his meeting with the Disciplinary Committee. Another was in France and is rumored to be signing a 1.5 million Euro contract there. Everyone expects Mexico to find the guys innocent, then it's up to WADA.

Master Chef makes me drool.

Sunday I took out my tiny mustache scissor (the scissors is tiny, the mustache hasn't been seen in a while) and hacked off my hair. Did I do an entry last night? Anyway, I just stood by the door mirror in the bathroom, grabbed little clunks, and cut away. I've trimmed bits more of it since then, mostly because I'll feel a spot where it was too long. I can't see the back up close. Anyway, I washed it at the kitchen sink when I first got uop this morning, and went out without a cap for the first time in many months.

I just got a twitter reply from a Pretty Little Liars actress (a mom), which I'll file with my Emma Wills one.

Saturday is my birthday, the start of the Tour de France, and I believe the Ladies Finals of Wimbledon. It's also the start of a three day weekend. How it all works out for me depends on Food Stamps. Mine usually hit a few minutes after midnight on the 3rd, but that's a Sunday, and there's the holiday Monday. I either get the funds early, Friday or Saturday, and have a good old time, or maybe they don't hit until Tuesday, and I'll enjoy a nice birthday ramen.

9:43 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 27, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry