theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stamp me

My Food Stamps hit this morning, but I didn't have time to make a Walmart run before the Tour de France. That was suspenseful enough to hold my attention so I missed all but the end of the tennis.

Someone published highlights of the defense the Mexican Soccer Federation prepared for the five, or nine, players. It's actually pretty damned week compared to the stuff Contador's lawyers and scientists came up with. That's actually good, because if WADA doesn't appeal nine cases, six with way more Clenbuterol than Contador, with a weakish defense, their persecution of Contador will be exposed as personal or political. The Federation spent $250,000 in less than 4 weeks to build this file, so if WADA does appeal to CAS, and they request an expedited case, with Contador's lawyer, they'll be forced to set some precedents and answer some embarrassing questions, like why the four guys were allowed to play in the Gold Cup Championship.

Eurosport UK is showing a ton of the cycling - this week it will be like 4 hours 15 minutes per day. Monday the Tour has a "mountain" on a windy 3 kilometer bridge. Thursday there's a bit more of a mountain at the finish, where I hope Contador will attack for the first of many times.

It was Day 2 on Remember!, so my brain is making changes. I usually notice it in my right side vision and hearing first. I get more stuff Tuesday. I found a note I'd copied and pasted about 1600 mg a day of Sam-e. I've only tried 400 mg, because it's damned expensive, but if a lottery ticket comes good, I'll try four a day and see if it brightens my day. I'll be glad to have one a day for a month, though.

We went from sunny and 99 degrees to scary dark and stormy this afternoon.

I'm so bored right now. I need to figure out a TV show marathon or something. No comedies, though, because I can't laugh unless I'm on Sam-e.

Have a great week, or continued weekend.

5:52 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 03, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry