theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tractor art

There are many cool things to be seen while watching the Tour de France. You've got the Alps, and the Pyrenees, and castles and manors with moats, and waterfalls, mountain streams and such. There's also road art, which for some reason impresses me even more when it's the French farmers responsible. The screen print was the best of today. It will be a bit smaller here, but if you look closely, you can see that the bike frame is made of those big round bales of hay. The links in the chain seem to be regular bales. The color in the wheels was tractors that drove around in circles as the race and helicopter passed by. The chain ring was some smaller vehicles driving in a circle.

People are going out of their way to be asshats to Contador, especially in the British press. One guy wrote that it would be cataclysmic if Contador lost a bit more time due to puncture or something, then made a big comeback as the underdog, and a few people might actually start to like him. A French old-time team manager repeated that maybe Alberto used mechanical doping (like a hidden electric motor) at the Giro. Now he said that Contador is so beaten up emotionally about losing time the other day, and his CAS case, that he would probably quit the race. That's the opposite of who Contador is, but guys say it, others print it, then it's quoted. Tossers.

I've blown twenty bucks of my food stamps already, with only a gallon of milk left to show for it. I'll hit Walmart or something Tuesday, but I have no idea what to do. If I spend mony on quality stuff in amounts for me to diet, I end up eating more than planned, running out, and finishing on Tuna Helper. I don't even know what happened last month. I think I probably went for comfort food like ice cream or baked goods to help me deal with the Township appeal and giving up.

I also read a fresh study about diet soda tricking people's brains, and the more they drink, the fatter they end up. Considering that my only requirement to call a day a good one is two ice cold cans of Diet Mountain Dew, I don't know how to proceed.

My supplements are scheduled to come Wednesday, but they're in St. Louis already, so fingers crossed for Tuesday. They might dump it off on the Post Office, though.

I was bored to death after the cycling was over. There's been nothing good on JTV. But, I don't need to punish you for that:)

6:58 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 04, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry