theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dementor at my door

So, that's Voldemort sorted then.

Yes, I saw the hazy computer monitor version with sound out of sync by a few seconds. I teared up a bit when Professor McGonagall stepped up.

I'd pre-ordered the book four years ago. That was at the time I ended up selling all my stuff on eBay or Amazon Marketplace and elsewhere. I still had the non-reclining recliner at the time, so I accepted the delivery, sat in the chair and read it straight through, then shipped it to the girl who bought it from me. Not a lot stuck in my memory at the time - I seemed to remember about 300 pages of camping. Anyway, most of the details from the film weren't in my memory from the book.

The Twinlab ZMA fuel is really helping with my sleep. My eyes were getting a bit glazed over from air conditioning in the face, and maybe not blinking enough while watching "TV", so I headed to bed for a nap around 4:30 A.M., even though I'd only been up ten hours. I ended up turning off the alarm, blowing off the Tour de France, and staying in bed maybe the hours total. If you've got the problems associated with depression, it's a shame to miss out on the sleep.

Saturday is the biggest day of the Tour de France so far. Contador is in seventh place, four minutes behind the leader, a bit less behind the favorites. His knee has still been giving him problems from the crashes, but he's at Lourdes, a famous pilgrimage site for people seeking healing. The stage has five climbs on the way to a beyond category mountain finish. Alberto has been successful there before. Lots of people have written him off a bit more each day. Some of us are hoping him to wake up fit and healthy and put on his first show of the two weeks.

Someone on JTV has been streaming 3 hours of Big Brother After Dark. I had that on kind of loud around closing time at the redneck bar Friday morning. I guess from outside, with the 5.1 speakers, it sounded like the conversation took place in here. Anyway, I heard someone rub against the screen in the window, and a bit later, there was a soft, steady, prolonged knocking on my metal front door. I ignored it then, and when it happened again later, and again maybe twenty minutes after that. I dunno. Their bartenders seem to be hired for the looks and attire, so maybe one of them had car trouble after all her customers left. But I've had people from there pee under my window, vomit, knock and run, slash my convertible top, break my car antenna, hit and run my car, and probably other things I've blocked from memory. The thought of opening the door at 2:30 in the morning without knowing who is out there doesn't appeal to me.

Speaking of appealing to me...since I pretty much live as a shut-in, I need to look to the Interwebs for a but of interaction with attractive females, usually via a few minutes of free chat. This woman from Bulgaria has brightened a few of my days. She's built like a magazine fitness model after the Photo Shopping, and she smiles and laughs and has tons of energy and moves great.

Tour coverage starts in a bit over six hours. I've got an episode of Burn Notice, then three hours of Big Brother, then I'll see. BTW, Jeff from Big Brother ( a second timer with his girlfriend, who also did The Amazing Race with him, and he did some other travel reality show too) is supposed to be this All American guy, but TMZ posted a video of him after another housemate told him Dumbledore was gay (If I recall, that came from J.K. Rowling, and not from a book?). Anyway, Jeff went off that there shouldn't be a gay character around kids who go to "fantasy camp". I won't go on, and I definitely won't post it, but I'm o longer a fan, and will only watch the show because there's nought else to do at eleven at night right now.

Have a great weekend, and if you're up, turn on the Tour de France. Lots of video feeds at Fromsport.com starting at 4:30 A.. Central time.

9:37 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 15, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry