theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scared

I'm trying to decide if I'm going to call one of my sisters today and ask for a ride to the Emergency Room. It would mean going in with no health insurance or money, probably waiting a few hours to be examined, then walking out after a bit of emergency care knowing that I wouldn't get any prescriptions filled, or go to a doctor for follow-up.

I kind of think that if I could give myself a mid upper back chiropractic adjustment, things might get better. But any kind of activity, like trying to stand still, makes my heart and lungs feel like I'm trying to push an eighteen wheeler up a hill.

The worst is actually when I sit down on the busted up couch - the part where I go from standing to settling into the bottom and back. I might have to fight desperately for breath for like five minutes. I've done nothing but sit here for a few hours, and it's tough trying to breathe now.

Frankly, I'm worried that after five years of various kinds of hell, I might not be around in a week, even if I see a doctor today. I wish doctors knew about chiropractic stuff.

2:52 a.m. - Monday, Jul. 18, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry