theswordsman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday it's decided - chiropractor or ER

Things have kind of kept getting worse. I had two big goals for today. One was to manage to drag myself into Gold's Gym to sign up so that I can start the late night shower / pool walking / pool stretching / another shower routine. The other was to get to the dollar store and use up my $26 in food stamps plus a $5 off 25 coupon to get real food.

I failed.

I weighed in when I got up, and I've managed to gain 24 pounds in the thirteen or fourteen days of breathing problems. I remembered back a year and a half ago, when I rejoined Golds to do pool workouts, and realized that while I would have fit into my swimming trunks two weeks ago, there's no way I could get away with it now. Forget Golds.

There was a lot of other drama, but the big news is I spilled my guts via e-mail to the office manager of my old chiropractor, and have an appointment for 8:00 Monday morning when I can just walk in and hand them paperwork. It gives me two and a half days to stop smelling like the worst hobo ever. Not being able to stand and breathe at the same time complicates a lot of normally simple activities.

And the past two days, it got to the point again where I was coughing all day long, even while sat with the air conditioning on, or, more worrisome, when I was in bed.

If I get to where I can be up and around a bit, I'll air out the place, and get some Lysol Wipes and give the place heck.

That's pretty much all you need to know. I'm generally miserable, but watch whatever movies and TV shows I can find streaming to pass the time.

Have a great weekend.

1:46 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 29, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Monday 4/18/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry